Congratulations on Nationals

Congratulations to the Fort Crook IPMS/USA crew for hosting an outstanding convention.

I’d also like to congratulate our crew of modelers who made the trek north to compete. Shane Curtis, Paul Curtis, Ed Burgess, Ron Denning, Rick Brownlee, and Paul Reeb all competed, while Tim Fincham, Doug Hall, and Mark Gerges drove up for the vendors and to see the competition. Winners for our club were Ron Denning with a second in aircraft scratchbuilt and conversions for his CH-54 Skycrane, and Paul Curtis iwith a first place in ships (pre-teens) , first in military vehicles(pre-teens), first in dioramas(pre-teens), and second in aircraft, 1/144 and 1/72 scale (pre-teen)

Well done to all, and can’t wait to hear about your experiences at the August meeting.

Leave a Reply